Today's news
"Our liberty depends on the freedom of the press"

38 area students honored by Parkland College dean

Thirty-eight area students have been named to the Parkland College Dean’s List for their scholastic achievement in the fall of 2018.

Recipients named to the Dean's List must earn a minimum grade point average of 3.5 on a 4.0 grade scale for the semester to receive this honor. Student enrolled in fewer than 12 hours can make the Dean’s List by achieving a 3.5 cumulative GPA for 12 or more hours during the current academic year.

Kohlten Johnson makes Parkland College Deans List
Kohlten Johnson waits for a pitch from Beardstown during St. Joseph-Ogden's Class 2A supersectional title game in May 2016. Johnson, who helped the Spartans rolled to an 11-0 victory to make the baseball program's first-ever appearance in the state finals, was one of 38 area students from Parkland College named to the Fall 2018 Dean's List. (Photo: PhotoNews Media/Clark Brooks)

Honorees from Ogden, Royal and St. Joseph are:

Ogden: John M. Acklin, Cody A. Ayers, Bonnie G. Collins, Tanner E. Morris and Katelyn M. Smith.

Royal: Karlie B. Baker, Mickaela J. Fleming and Samantha J. Fleming.

St. Joseph: Benjamin D. Albrecht, Justin A. Beck, Lacey N. Berlatsky, Abigail C. Burnett, Austin R. Chilton, Paige B. Dalton, Dezarae R. Dowers, Mason A. Edwards, Carson D. Florey, Tenneal R. Frerichs, Justyn R. Fruhling, Chloe A. Graver, Kohlten D. Johnson, Riley S. Knott, Danielle C. Long, Rebecca L. Long, Alexis G. Manning, Brendan Z. Olauson, Adalyn J. Parke, Autumn M. Pecchenino, Austin M. Reitmeier, Sarah C. Sanders, Raegan J. Smith, Amanda M. Stevens, Macy R. Vallee, Jason M. Waldeck, Taura Ward, Hannah O. Watson, Sarah E. Wiseman and Tori R. Witruk

No comments:

Post a Comment

Previous articles

Top trending stories this month